You are here

Giving Back

Established in 1870, the Department of Mathematics and Engineering was one of Ohio State’s original seven departments. In 1882, the School of Engineering was created. Today, the College of Engineering and the Knowlton School of Architecture offer exceptional undergraduate and graduate programs to more than 10,000 students every year. Consistently ranked as one of the top engineering schools in the nation, the college is a primary source of creative education, research, technology, and design and planning, and is a vital technical asset for sustaining and growing the Ohio economy. By continually strengthening its traditional programs while investing in emerging fields, the college is preparing engineering, architecture, landscape architecture, and city and regional planning students to be key contributors and innovative leaders in the workforce of the future.

Opportunities to give back

College of Engineering Development Team

Chris Yates
Chief Advancement and Economic Development Officer
614-292-0932 (office) | 614-441-6625 (cell)

Deborah Schroeder
Chief Development Officer
614-247-7297 (office) | 614-477-4419 (cell)
(Contact for Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Nuclear Engineering; Engineering Education; Center for Automotive Research)

Patrick Lynch
Director, Strategic Engagement and Alumni Relations

Steve Crissinger
Senior Director of Development
614-452-0383 (cell)
(Contact for Biomedical and Materials Engineering Complex - BMEC)

Sean Gallagher
Senior Director of Development
(Contact for Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering; Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering)

Katie Coen
Director of Development
(Contact for Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Diane Loeser
Director of Development
(Contact for Knowlton School of Architecture)

Laura Doll
Associate Director of Development
(Contact for Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering)

Kevin Readey
Associate Director of Development
(Contact for Materials Science and Engineering)

Courtney Ross
Associate Director of Development
(Contact for Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering)

Matt LaBarbera
Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship

Olivia Cotton
Assistant Director, Young Alumni and Student Engagement

Katie Kuvin
Assistant Director of Development

Lauren Miller
Assistant Director of Development

Renee Fawcett
Donor Relations and Stewardship Coordinator

Shaila Wagener
Donor Relations and Stewardship Coordinator

Tatiana Tramel
Executive Assistant